Lead by a multidisciplinary Advisory, CANA’s Task Forces embrace key COPD and Asthma issues for the benefit of all Albertans. Our strength lies in the diversity and combined experience of our members.



Chair Kathy Hayward, BSP, CRE Calgary
Vice Chair Dr. Eric Wong Edmonton
Past Chair Dr. Warren Davidson Calgary
Treasurer Amin Thawer, RRT, CRE Calgary
Adult Asthma Patricia Williams, RRT, CRE Lethbridge
  Phil Lamont, RRT, CRE Red Deer
  Dr. Richard Leigh Calgary
  Kim Cook, RN, MN, CRE Edmonton
Allergy TBD  
COPD Dr. Bob Cowie Calgary
  Jocelyne Lamoureux, RRT, CRE Fort Saskatchewan
  Ron McFadyen, RRT, CRE Red Deer
  Jan Elliot, RRT Edmonton
  Connie Kadey, RRT, CRE Calgary
Community Health Lora Miller, RRT, CRE Camrose
  Tricia McCurdy, RRT, CRE Edmonton
  Lynette Dauncey, RRT, CRE Calgary
Emergency Medicine Dr. Brian Rowe Edmonton
Family Medicine Dr. Rose Geonzon Calgary
  Dr. Neil Bell Edmonton
Pediatrics Val Olson, RRT, CRE Calgary
  Dr. Mary Noseworthy Calgary
Research Roberta Dubois, RRT, MA Red Deer
  Dr. Michael Stickland Edmonton
Rural Deanna Roberts, RRT, CRE Innisfail
  Patricia Olson, RRT, CRE Grande Prairie
  DeeDee Knapton, RRT, CRE High River
Collaborative Partners Dr. Dean Befus /
Shawna McGhan
Alberta Asthma Centre
  Heather Sharpe /
Dr. Irvin Mayers
Alberta Strategy to Help Manage Asthma
and COPD
  Craig Stevenson AstraZeneca
  Rob Greenwood GlaxoSmithKline
  Adrian Smyth Grifols (Talecris)
  Daria Horbay Pfizer
  Gina Ibach/Janis Seville The Lung Association of Alberta & NWT

© COPD & Asthma Network of Alberta

Website Last Updated: 1.30.2017

Click here to report any problems with this site.

Website by meierk.com

who we are
what we do
platinum partners
coming events
key resources
training programs
COPD links
asthma links
tobacco reduction links
other links
contact us